Stop The Cuts: Budget Day Protest
Organisation: Socialist Party
View: View Document
Front text:

Stop The Cuts
Budget Day Protest

Assemble: 1pm
Central Bank Plaza, Dame Street
Wed 4 December
March to Dáil

Tony Gregory TD, Joe Higgins TD, Seamus Healy TD, Finian McGrath TD, Cllr. Clare Daly (Dublin Airport workers), Mick O’Reilly

Restore Housebuyers’ Grant

Discuss:Comments on this document

Please note:  The Irish Left Archive is provided as a non-commercial historical resource, open to all, and has reproduced this document as an accessible digital reference. Copyright remains with its original authors. If used on other sites, we would appreciate a link back and reference to The Irish Left Archive, in addition to the original creators. For re-publication, commercial, or other uses, please contact the original owners. If documents provided to The Irish Left Archive have been created for or added to other online archives, please inform us so sources can be credited.

Commentary From The Cedar Lounge Revolution

26th February 2024

A simple and effective leaflet promoting a Budget protest in 2002 issued by the Socialist Party. Note the membership application form on the second page.

More from Socialist Party

Socialist Party in the archive


No Comments yet.

Add a Comment

Formatting Help

Comments can be formatted in Markdown format . Use the toolbar to apply the correct syntax to your comment. The basic formats are:

**Bold text**
Bold text

_Italic text_
Italic text

[A link](
A link

You can join this discussion on The Cedar Lounge Revolution

  • By: banjoagbeanjoe Tue, 27 Feb 2024 17:04:09

    Future looked bright for the SP in those days. They had the best far left TD in the Dáil, a lone voice for so long, in Joe Higgins. They had Clare Daly as their next big thing.

    Had the SWP even a TD elected at that stage? Maybe they had.

    But, in bourgeois parliamentary terms, SWP has swept past a stuttering SP in the intervening years. Solidarity isn’t a brand but People Before Profit is.

    Reply on the CLR